“MAKE A LITTLE MAGIC”

I Feel like a kid in a candy store, having the ability to write for musicians all around the globe. This avenue provides me with such joy and enrichment and self fulfillment. I am amazed and astonished of many of you guys and gals read my posts i am just for a writer out of words to describe this feeling. I have had the honor and privilege to write all my reviews for so many of the artists and you guts and gals actually leave pleasant thoughts and comments. This is a dream come true for me and now my most recent review . All I have say is “Make a little Magic” and kazoom I have been instantly transported into the world of  Mr. John McEuen where he has released his long awaited album “Made in Brooklyn”. This album is history in the making. If you don’t know who John McEuen is , he is the founding member of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, since it’s inception in 1966. This  album “Made in Brooklyn”, i have been waiting for quite a while now and I finally own it and I love it. With over 20 top forty singles on the charted  history with the Dirt Band, John is indeed a “Living Legend”. This Album I have been waiting for quite a while to hear is a giant leap in Johns career, he has formed a superior sound with a large ensemble of fine musicians and is a breathtaking experience. On the album I took a liking to all the songs, and i thought to myself, this is artistry in motion and is superbly recorded. John and his ensemble bring out the finest sound ever. One song called v”She Darked the Sun” , which was written by Gene Clark of the Byrds fame brings in the flavor of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band feel, and it’s just that, depth, real depth. With this field of fine musicians on this album I feel, this will be one of the most historical recorded albums of all time.

Some of the members include Steve Martin, John Carter Cash,Jay Unger, Martha Redbone and Skip Ward and the list continues with other supremely talented musicians. I,  personally fell into love with one of those songs, written by,  John himself called “Acoustic Traveler”. This to me sums up John’s life and tells his story of “Roots Music”. Yet another song on this superbly mastered and  finely crafted album is a version of Mr. Bojangles and with the ensemble and all contributing to this song make it that much better. Forever contributing  to it’s awesomeness of this very powerful, yet historical album. To quote David Amram ” This album has provided vitamins for the soul” I am so honored to write this album review for John and I thank him for his continual friendship and his musical journey. I hope this album will inspire other musicians, both young & old of all genres to take notice and realize what a beautiful piece of music history this album “Made In Brooklyn” is. I hope it is revered by the many to come in the future and share the true feeling for amazing talented artists to this wonderful album.

Steven F. Adams

Owner/Writer SoundWaveOne

c 2016 ( Taken from original post August 30,2016 linkedin)

Author: SOUNDWAVEONE Steven F. Adams

I have been all in all in the broadcasting field in one form or another, being not happy making music execution at my disposal, I have embarked upon a writing career, writing about individuals, from all around the globe, all genres and remaining consistent with my slogan of "Hearing is Believing", and bringing out the "positive" in all artists no matter how small, big or different they all need to be given that chance to be noticed for their talents and allow others to hear, and be exposed to their craft.As of date I have written well over 80 music album reviews and continue to acquire more everyday. Some legends, some independent artists, but all in all my wish is they get the to share the stage lights with my "Positive " forum through my writing about them and reviewing their album always in a "Positive" forum.

Leave a Reply

