“THAT GREAT FEELING OF”

After hearing and listening to the latest album from Tamanie called “Welcome Home” and reading her bio, I thought to myself, now here is some real talent. This wonderful album is full of music that is flavorful and yet colorfully mastered and really has the abilities to convey the message I got from listening to it. The message I heard on the song “Welcome Home” has really given me  is, Tamanie through her lyrical content and singing has taken me around town and allowing me to musically see her place of growing up. The album is a really superb example of Tamanies continual ability throughout the album to really express herself as a contender in the music scene with her tremendous writing talent. At times I kept my feet tapping to the rhythm of each song as I listened. Tamanie really has a good sense when delivering her music to your musical pallet. All songs on the album take on a groove that allows you to really get into and visually see her on stage. Throughout the album I heard great country music along with the blues and one heck of a band backing her up. The band has a certain style that adds to the consistent flare of Tamanies voice. One of those songs that caught my ear is a song called”Open Road”, where Tamanie just projects her way of telling you about the lifestyle of where she is at. On this splendid album Tamanie really has the ability to convey to the person who is listening to the album that “Hometown” feeling and while listening to the album I really felt as if if I were being painted that picture musically what Tamanies world is all about. Another great reason I really enjoyed this album was for the song called “People Talk” and this really showcases Tamanies vocal range and ability to go hand in hand on all the songs. Throughout my listening experience on this album, I could envision Tamanie on the radio, all the songs on this beautifully produced album were exceptional. Especially the on song  that took my heart “Welcome Home” I love that, just a great song feeling I got when hearing it, and in fact to be honest I kept it on the repeat cycle for a couple of times. Only because of the feeling  it brought me while listening to it. I want to take the time to thank Tamanie  for allowing me to be on her musical journey and with her sound, she is well on her way.

Steven F. Adams

Owner/Writer SoundWaveOne

c 2016  used by permission

(taken from original post on linked in October 14,2016)

Author: SOUNDWAVEONE Steven F. Adams

I have been all in all in the broadcasting field in one form or another, being not happy making music execution at my disposal, I have embarked upon a writing career, writing about individuals, from all around the globe, all genres and remaining consistent with my slogan of "Hearing is Believing", and bringing out the "positive" in all artists no matter how small, big or different they all need to be given that chance to be noticed for their talents and allow others to hear, and be exposed to their craft.As of date I have written well over 80 music album reviews and continue to acquire more everyday. Some legends, some independent artists, but all in all my wish is they get the to share the stage lights with my "Positive " forum through my writing about them and reviewing their album always in a "Positive" forum.

Leave a Reply

