“VINTAGE LOVE”

Simply put I was amazed how much real talent is out there. My latest listen is to an independent album called “Vintage Love”  from an extremely talented young lady, named Rehya Stevens. After hearing just a few songs, it’s apparent that Stevens has a wealth of heavy influences in her bones. With poigniant lyrics set to pop-soul music I found myself mesmerized into her realm. Stevens engagingly reaches out and stirs you with her incredible voice and soulful tracks. Upon reading her story , (Rehya) has an impressive list of credits and noteworthy collaborations to her name., but my impression is that her success has come through a passionate pursuit of truth, and art-and has not easily won. even still, Rehya, brings effortless ease , and sexiness to her music in a classy way. She sings about life and relatable experiences that take the listener (inclusively) along with her. While bringing many songs to the dance floor, she never abandons intimate emotion. Case in point; on the throbbing  4 on the floor “All Because of You”, Stevens seems to pay respect to angels along her chosen path, and does so through the power of tremendous vocal inflection-moving you as if you were living her story. Another intimate song on this masterpiece of an album is “A Little Bit of Rain”which features Stevens melodic piano weaving elegantly through subtle guitars- providing the perfect flavor to this supreme love song. In Short each song on this tremendous is worth the investment of time. Unfailingly, Stevens Shares her perspective  with clear, perceptive vision. Vintage Love took me through a cathartic journey of emotion and experience both past and present. Thank you Rehya for sharing your “Vintage Love” with me.
I am happy to be along with her on her musical journey. Vintage Love has taken a seat in my heart.

Steven F. Adams

Owner/Music Reviewer/SoundWaveOne

c 2016 used by permission

Author: SOUNDWAVEONE Steven F. Adams

I have been all in all in the broadcasting field in one form or another, being not happy making music execution at my disposal, I have embarked upon a writing career, writing about individuals, from all around the globe, all genres and remaining consistent with my slogan of "Hearing is Believing", and bringing out the "positive" in all artists no matter how small, big or different they all need to be given that chance to be noticed for their talents and allow others to hear, and be exposed to their craft.As of date I have written well over 80 music album reviews and continue to acquire more everyday. Some legends, some independent artists, but all in all my wish is they get the to share the stage lights with my "Positive " forum through my writing about them and reviewing their album always in a "Positive" forum.

Leave a Reply

